Gosh!

Standard

Things happen quickly, don’t they?

Environmental Health called me back and said that as soon as I have booked my inspection and food hygiene course, I can start trading! They said that because my business would be considered “low risk,” it may take longer than 28 days for the inspection but they said that as long as I have a basic foundation of cleanliness knowledge then I can get on with it in the meantime.

A lot of it is common sense and I learned about food labelling when I worked in various pub kitchens. I will get some separate utensils for business use.

I am so excited! I have got a first draft logo drawn up which friends are looking at for me to help get it looking top notch.

What do you think?

Image

I have spoken to the local market about getting a stall on my days off from my regular job and that seems like it could be a goer once I have all of the certificates and inspection done with – that will be in time for Christmas too. They did say that they have had a couple of applications for baked goods stalls so there could be competition. The application is judged by a panel of 3 people so I’ll just have to make sure I stand out enough to make them want me!

In the meantime, I am coming up with a menu. Suggestions for flavours would be much appreciated!

Squeee!

About Xowie Brandt

Self-discovering, arty, luvvie, tattooed, pierced, vocal, fragile, shy (yes, shy!), determined, caring, loud, quiet, bookworm, filmaholic, music lover, lyric devourer, random, gigglemaniac, cider guzzler, evolving...to name but a few things. I'm a writer, actress, model, photographer and singer and makeup lover. I try not to allow myself to be pigeon-holed into a box, much preferring to tear the required pieces from a multitude of boxes and create something vaguely box-shaped that I can call my own. I'm unique, just like everyone else.

Leave a Reply

