What a few weeks!

Standard

I’ve barely had time to scratch my butt recently. We had a really busy time of it at work, closing one shop and moving up the road in to bigger and better premises. Then it was the madness that is the Back to School rush. We are finally getting settled in to the new place.  Next up is the Autumn/Winter moves which are going to be a nightmare! We’ll get through it though.

David and I have started looking at houses with the view to buying somewhere. It’s very exciting. One place we looked at is absolutely beautiful and we both love it. Typically, the vendor had found another property but was waiting to sell hers before making an offer on the one she wanted. The one she wanted had been on the market for three years and sold two weeks before we went to view her house. We are still trying to get our ducks in a row so I don’t really think that she is going to want to hang about, which is understandable and a little saddening as the house is so beautiful but I really couldn’t blame her if she decided to stay put. We’ll see what transpires. D and I are still looking for others but that one is really something.

I am getting my new phone at some point today. My contract was up and it was time for an upgrade. I have gone for quite possibly the biggest handset on the planet which would give the mobiles of the 80s a run for their money. It comes with a stylus. I like to play Draw Something. I’m embarrassed to admit that that influenced my decision a little bit! There is a cooling off period so if I feel too much like Dom Joly, I can always change my mind.

Day off today which will consist of house hunting, housework and playing with the new phone when it arrives. I had a little bit of a pamper yesterday: eyebrows waxed, hair cut and coloured. We have ordered a cross trainer (elliptical) which is arriving next week. I had one a couple of years ago and really loved it, so am looking forward to that.

That’s about it for now!

About Xowie Brandt

Self-discovering, arty, luvvie, tattooed, pierced, vocal, fragile, shy (yes, shy!), determined, caring, loud, quiet, bookworm, filmaholic, music lover, lyric devourer, random, gigglemaniac, cider guzzler, evolving...to name but a few things. I'm a writer, actress, model, photographer and singer and makeup lover. I try not to allow myself to be pigeon-holed into a box, much preferring to tear the required pieces from a multitude of boxes and create something vaguely box-shaped that I can call my own. I'm unique, just like everyone else.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

