I like Sundays.

Standard

It’s my favourite day off.

I used to work every Sunday and have most Saturdays off but these days I work every Saturday and have Sundays off. I don’t know why but I just prefer it that way. There’s something quintessentially relaxing and lovely about Sundays. I love making big fat roast dinners on Sundays. It just has to be done. Well, mostly. Today I am making spag bol and watching cheesy films with a friend so it isn’t a usual Sunday, but still good!

I got some blogging done this morning over at Make Uppa Your Face which now constitutes three blogs and a Facebook page! the content is all the same but I’m trying to reach as many people as possible. Maybe a little bit of overkill but hey! It’s ok!

I was going to do all the housework today but, nah. Laundry and dishes. I will do the rest in the week. I just felt like having a day of relaxing and doing things for me. It’s nice!

Have a great day!

About Xowie Brandt

Self-discovering, arty, luvvie, tattooed, pierced, vocal, fragile, shy (yes, shy!), determined, caring, loud, quiet, bookworm, filmaholic, music lover, lyric devourer, random, gigglemaniac, cider guzzler, evolving...to name but a few things. I'm a writer, actress, model, photographer and singer and makeup lover. I try not to allow myself to be pigeon-holed into a box, much preferring to tear the required pieces from a multitude of boxes and create something vaguely box-shaped that I can call my own. I'm unique, just like everyone else.

Leave a Reply

