I Tawt I Taw a Puddy Tat

Standard

I have a mouse in my living room!

Thankfully, I am not one of these ladies who will cimb onto the nearest chair, hitch up her skirt to knee height and scream her lungs out at the sight of one.

I have set a rudimentary trap that I found here and I am using the ramp method. However, I fear that my bucket isn’t big enough as those little critters can jump high. Chances are it will get a tasty little snackette, fall into the bucket, leap out like a salmon in a river, and scarper back from whence it came.

I have absolutely no idea as to how it got in here. I know where it came from: the building next door is derelict. But how it got into my flat? Not a clue.

I don’t want to kill it. I am trying this way before the landlord comes along with snap traps. That would make me sad. At least this way, if I manage to get it, I can put a lid on the bucket and take it somewhere to set it free tomorrow evening.

It dashed out from behind my bookcase and scurried under my sofa. As far as I know it’s still there. The trap is close to the sofa.

Come out little mouse. (I think it will be called Antonio.) It’s for the best before my landlord gets in on the action or calls Rentokil! Actually, no.  It will be called Mister Jingles. Or maybe just Jingles.

About Xowie Brandt

Self-discovering, arty, luvvie, tattooed, pierced, vocal, fragile, shy (yes, shy!), determined, caring, loud, quiet, bookworm, filmaholic, music lover, lyric devourer, random, gigglemaniac, cider guzzler, evolving...to name but a few things. I'm a writer, actress, model, photographer and singer and makeup lover. I try not to allow myself to be pigeon-holed into a box, much preferring to tear the required pieces from a multitude of boxes and create something vaguely box-shaped that I can call my own. I'm unique, just like everyone else.

Leave a Reply

