And, relax!

Standard

Hurrah! It is my day off tomorrow. I am going to have a lovely sleep in and then wander into town in search of baking supplies.

David’s birthday is tomorrow and I am baking him a birthday cake! I am very excited. I need to buy cake tins and some ingredients. Hopefully it will be a success. Chances are that it is going to be a bit of a beast!

We went shopping the other day. I mentioned on the way around the supermarket that I needed to get some (and I said this really quietly) sanitary towels while we were there. We carried on shopping and after a while, when we were almost done, David chirped up with “We need to GO AND GET SOME SANITARY TOWELS!!!” I cringed a bit and thanked him for letting all of our fellow shoppers know that my visit from Mother Nature was imminent. We finished our shopping and went to the checkout. While packing, he managed to end up with the job of packing the towels into the bag but not before he held them up as far as he could reach (and considering he is 6’2″ that’s quite a way!) and displaying them to the left and the right and the left before popping them in the bag. What a hoot!

His present is all wrapped and ready for tomorrow evening when he gets back from work. As he has a non stop day tomorrow, we have decided to go out for a bite to eat and a drink on Friday night. We are both off on Monday afternoon so after my appointment we are going to go for lunch too. Should be lovely.

I am so looking forward to getting to bed this evening! I really would like a sleep in tomorrow, as I said before, but it seems that at the moment that constitutes about 9:30am. This displeases me.

I like my sleep.

A lot.

About Xowie Brandt

Self-discovering, arty, luvvie, tattooed, pierced, vocal, fragile, shy (yes, shy!), determined, caring, loud, quiet, bookworm, filmaholic, music lover, lyric devourer, random, gigglemaniac, cider guzzler, evolving...to name but a few things. I'm a writer, actress, model, photographer and singer and makeup lover. I try not to allow myself to be pigeon-holed into a box, much preferring to tear the required pieces from a multitude of boxes and create something vaguely box-shaped that I can call my own. I'm unique, just like everyone else.

Leave a Reply

