What a week!

Standard

I have been so busy this past week or so that my poor laptop hasn’t even been looked at!

My manager was on holiday last week so I was running the show. We had a lot of work to do, what with the sale ending and all the new lines to put out on the shop floor. There was an immense amount of moving around and general jiggery-pokery to do. We succeeded and the shop looked great. The boss was really pleased when he came back which was great. It was so nice to hear from my team how much fun they had despite the hard work and the mundaneness of some of the things we had to do. They made me proud and made my job one hell of a lot easier.

I didn’t get into the top 20 of the tattoo competition that I entered but I am grateful to everyone who took the time to register and vote for me!

Long day today. I have just come home from work, put the laundry and dishes away and am now running another load of laundry. Then I am on a night shift on the phones tonight from half past midnight until six thirty tomorrow morning. Last time I did a night shift, I tried to have a sleep beforehand but I couldn’t. Hopefully I will be able to have a nap before I leave tonight but we’ll see. I’m not usually one for sleeping unless it’s for the night!

I got a new CD the other day: ‘Making Mirrors’ by Gotye. I really like the single that he has released (‘Somebody That I Used to Know’) and bought the album because of how much I love that song. It reminds me a little bit of Peter Gabriel which is a good thing! I am listening to the CD for the first time as I type this. I read some reviews online and they were mixed. A lot of people said that it seems disjointed and that it doesn’t flow because the songs are really different to each other and therefore marked it down.

Each song is different and I think if you played two together on the radio you wouldn’t know it was the same artist but, in my book, that’s great! I love to hear people experiment into different sounds and genres of music and this has a bit of everything going on. I really, really like it and highly recommend it!

Right then, I’m off to vegetate on the sofa until my laundry finishes.

Ciao for now!

About Xowie Brandt

Self-discovering, arty, luvvie, tattooed, pierced, vocal, fragile, shy (yes, shy!), determined, caring, loud, quiet, bookworm, filmaholic, music lover, lyric devourer, random, gigglemaniac, cider guzzler, evolving...to name but a few things. I'm a writer, actress, model, photographer and singer and makeup lover. I try not to allow myself to be pigeon-holed into a box, much preferring to tear the required pieces from a multitude of boxes and create something vaguely box-shaped that I can call my own. I'm unique, just like everyone else.

Leave a Reply

