Hurrah, huzzah and the suchlike!

Standard

Well! That’s it now. No more work until Tuesday. I have a lazy day planned tomorrow which will consist of: sleeping, laundry, sorting through and compressing photos from my camera to share online and packing for the weekend.

The day I have been dreading arrives on Sunday. I am turning *gulp* 27. Twenty-seven?! Where has the time gone? For some unknown reason, I have a real problem with the whole turning 27 thing. Thirty doesn’t worry me. 27 most definitely does. Never mind — David and I are off to London on Friday and coming back on Monday so I will have plenty of mooching, eating and gallery visiting to keep my mind off of the age thing.

I am really excited about looking through the pictures on my camera too. Until now, I haven’t been able to get them onto my computer. Now I have that problem sorted. I have hundreds of pictures from when we went to California in August and can’t wait to look through them properly, crop them and fiddle about with them. Especially the ones from Pier 39. It will be lovely.

I think I am going to take the camera to London and be a proper tourist. Even though I was born there, I am totally a tourist.

Valentine’s day was nice. Even though we agreed weeks and weeks ago that we were only going to exchange cards, I was surprised at work with a delivery of eight beautiful roses. They are incredible.

I am a lucky, lucky girl.

In the evening, we went to the River Cottage canteen and deli at Royal William Yard. Oh, wow. If you are a foodie and you happen to be near Plymouth you really must go there. It was delicious. The staff were friendly and fun. There was a great atmosphere. Apparently Hugh Dennis was there, but I missed him.

Is it sad that I am as excited as I am at looking through my photographs? I hope not!

About Xowie Brandt

Self-discovering, arty, luvvie, tattooed, pierced, vocal, fragile, shy (yes, shy!), determined, caring, loud, quiet, bookworm, filmaholic, music lover, lyric devourer, random, gigglemaniac, cider guzzler, evolving...to name but a few things. I'm a writer, actress, model, photographer and singer and makeup lover. I try not to allow myself to be pigeon-holed into a box, much preferring to tear the required pieces from a multitude of boxes and create something vaguely box-shaped that I can call my own. I'm unique, just like everyone else.

Leave a Reply

