The Weekend!

Standard

It’s here! *insert some kind of musical fanfare*

Well, I don’t really get weekends, per sé, as I work in retail so work Saturdays. I get Sundays off, though, so can’t complain. Sunday is the best day to have off, in my opinion.

I am counting down the time until my boy returns home (a little over an hour to go now!) and nervously awaiting the taste test from yesterday’s baking escapade. I was good; somehow managing to resist the temptation to nibble a mince pie. I must say they do smell utterly scrumptious though!

Tomorrow heralds a day at work. Hopefully it will be a bit busier than it has recently, what with the time of the month (pay day for most people, not the other time of the month!) and that should be good. It should be a fun day, anyway, what with the supervisor having a penchant for scaring the living daylights out of everyone by hiding and jumping out unexpectedly.

Tomorrow evening will consist of relaxing, cooking dinner and probably beginning Season Five of  ‘Six Feet Under.’ It’s the first time David has watched the series and he loves it. It’s my third time, at least – possibly my fourth – of seeing it and I just love it. It is an absolute televisual delight.

Speaking of delights: ‘Ferris Bueller’s Day Off’ was absolutely brilliant! I thoroughly enjoyed it.

On Sunday, I am toddling off for a photoshoot with the lovely Andrew Kemp. We worked together back in the summer of 2011. This will be my first shoot since then, and my first studio shoot since 2009. I am so looking forward to it. I am hoping to go for a bit of a pin up style and get my Bettie Page outfits modelled, which I bought while visiting California last year. (David was so patient…I dragged him to the stores in San Francisco, Los Angeles and San Diego. Bless him.)

It should be a good weekend.

About Xowie Brandt

Self-discovering, arty, luvvie, tattooed, pierced, vocal, fragile, shy (yes, shy!), determined, caring, loud, quiet, bookworm, filmaholic, music lover, lyric devourer, random, gigglemaniac, cider guzzler, evolving...to name but a few things. I'm a writer, actress, model, photographer and singer and makeup lover. I try not to allow myself to be pigeon-holed into a box, much preferring to tear the required pieces from a multitude of boxes and create something vaguely box-shaped that I can call my own. I'm unique, just like everyone else.

Leave a Reply

